A Summer Snack

I love vegging on the sofa with a beer and a bag of crisps and a dvd. I know it’s not healthy and I know it’s not right. But you see it’s the mindset. For some reason, I forget that a simple snack like this takes no time to make and I will wake up the following morning with a clear conscious. Best of all it looks and tastes fantastic.

Next time I pass the snack shelf in the supermarket I must turn away and collect myself a different kind of snack. You see, I’ve come to the conclusion that when creating a healthy diet the good work is done in the supermarket and not the kitchen. So from now on as I cruise down the aisles it will be combat between me and those clever marketing men. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

